Brad

on

Suffering from serious writers block here. This opening was rewritten at least 20 times.

I asked dear friend Brad what to write about and he said himself and so I was like why not? Let’s do it. Let’s blog about friend Brad. Upon discovering that I wasn’t entirely sure what to write about him, I decided to ditch that idea, however, I may have still hoaxed him into reading this, so if you’re there, heeeey Brad.

It’s okay though, even though he is probably terribly hurting from this whole ordeal, I guarantee he will still carry on telling me about the terrible arguments with his best friend, how he’s incredibly excited about university and making me listen to grime music (which 99% of the time is terrible, don’t do it lads*) because deep down he knows he still loves me and I’m the greatest friend anyone could ever have.

Fun fact though – we’ve literally only known each other for 6 months, which begs the question: what makes a good friendship?
I’m not going to go into it, I was trying to be philosophical, but the fact of the matter is I do not possess the brain power to even try to comprehend that question because there are so many factors. For example, you can develop a friendship with someone who you’ve known for years, or someone you just met, so time is a bit tricky. You can also become close with someone who has the exact same interests as you, or someone who is completely different to you because you just ‘clicked’, let’s say. And there are friends you just go to because they’re good to talk to, to laugh with, it’s all very complicated. What’s even weirder, is that you can wake up not knowing you’re going to meet someone new and then BAM, they’re your best friend for life and you don’t know what you’d do without them and I find that so weird.

I basically just rant to Brad about everything that’s happening in life and send him lyrics to random songs in capitals so he knows I’m basically (mentally) screaming them.

Huh.
In the end, this post kind of was about him lolz

SIDENOTE: I have ended this friendship because he does not know who Panic! At The Disco are.

*I joke, I joke. Grime isn’t that bad. I didn’t like it at first, but some of it has grown on me despite my best efforts not to let it do so.

Leave a Reply

