My JamList O’ 17 April 2016

I know I haven’t posted in a while but I’ve been busier than expected: my adopted auntie (my grandmother treats her like a daughter, she’s not actually adopted…) got married, and there are a lot of ceremonies in Asian weddings. A Lot.

  1. Fortune Cookie (feat. Milow) [Gostan Remix] – Emma Bale: So I was in a summery mood a week ago and I was found a Sunset Vibes playlist and this song was on it and I was like, I live for this song. It’s brill.
  2. Thinking About It (Let It Go) [KVR Remix] – Nathan Goshen: This song was the first one I listened to on the playlist and I just love his voice. It just gets me going. Love itt.
  3. Wanderlust – The Weeknd: I shazamed this song in H&M. And I love the 80s vibes from it. It’s a really long song though, but that just adds to awesomeness going into my ears for a prolonged time.
  4. Run (feat. Lady Leshurr) – Tiggs Da Author: I heard this a while back but I never knew what it was called. The other day, I needed my bezzie Amy to hurry up and come to school and I told her to ‘run run run run run’, in the style of the song, still unaware of what it was. SO I went home and I figured I had to find it. I assumed it was Nicki Minaj in the song, but it turns out its Lady Leshurr, the one who did the Queen’s Speeches. Brush your teeth kids.
  5. Body Language (feat. Usher, Tinashe) – Kid Ink: Yes, I have mentioned this on a JamList like two years ago, but there’s a reason this has been stuck in my head for the past few days: my friends Tommy and Joe (and Issy), had this music tech exam and they made the track and they needed a rap. Tommy didn’t know what to do and because I was in there already singing for Issy’s track, I saved the day by listening to the song and figuring out what to do, and Body Language fit perfectly. One problem: he couldn’t rap it, and neither could I or Joe. So we tried everything, singing it, speaking it, rapping it. It wasn’t working. Then the mic stopped working. The point is, we repeated the song so much that the song was been stuck in my head for two days straight.

So yaas, that was my story.

Leave a Reply

