Big Hero 6

on

Oh My Actual Flipping Goodness. I watched Big Hero 6. For those in America, this post will not make any difference whatsoever to your lives, but for people in the UK, we are all excited. Cineworld, my local-yet-not-so-local cinema, were showing Big Hero 6 for one day only before it is released nationwide on the 30th of January 2015.

I was looking forward to this movie oh-so-incredibly, not only because Fall Out Boy’s song Immortals is in it, but because it looked like a very interesting movie. Big Hero 6 is a Disney movie, however, it is based on an old Marvel comic, which I admit, I had never heard of before the movie. It’s like Guardians of The Galaxy, instead this is a Disney movie rather than a Marvel one. That did not stop me though. There is no doubt that this is one of the best movie’s I have seen in my life, and in recent years, I have seen a LOT of movies. Believe me.

The movie is based around Hiro, a 14 year old tech genius who has already graduated, spends his time participating in street fights, but he lets his robot fight for him. He loses the first time, but keeping in mind this kid’s an utter genius, his robot trashes the other in the second fight. His robot looked like nothing, but it was actually a robot slayer inside a cute body, I guess. The other guy gets angry that his bot was wrecked therefore got his ‘guys’ on him. Luckily, his brother Tadashi comes in and saves the day.

Hiro is obsessed with these fights and his brother thinks that Hiro is wasting his potential. Hiro finds another street robot fight and his brother offers to take him; Hiro was unaware that his brother was actually going to take him to his tech school. Hiro is unimpressed with his brother but still looks around and his mind is changed considerably. His one ambition in life was to get into the school. Tadashi shows Hiro his latest project, Baymax, a personal health care companion. And he is the cutest Disney character ever. He’s funny too. Tadashi tells Hiro that he could get in my impressing Professor Callaghan, head of the school’s robotics department, and that he does.

If I tell you any more, I will ruin the movie. So I’ll tell you more. If you don’t want to know, then DON’T READ THIS BIT! SKIP TO THE NEXT PARAGRAPH! Hiro impresses everyone at the convention where he had to present his idea. He came up with microbots, tiny robots individually, but when they come together, they can do a lot. The Professor loves the idea and so does Alastair Krei, head of Krei Tech, offers to buy his microbots, but he decides to attend the University. While Tadashi was congratulating him, they hear screams and running. They find the convention where the building was taking place alit with fire and they are told Professor Callaghan was still in the building. Tadashi rushes in to save him but then the building explodes and it seems both are killed. Hiro is depressed and activates Baymax and together they come across an evil plot which includes reproducing his microbots. Tadashi’s friends are worried for Hiro and they follow him and get sucked into helping Hiro.

I loved this movie with all my heart, it definitely lived up to my expectations. Oh My Goodness. Best movie of the year so far, and I’ve seen three. Yesterday I watched The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 and Big Eyes. If you want me to do a review on Big Eyes, please comment and tell me because that would be awesome. I figured you wouldn’t want a Mockingjay review because everyone has already seen it and written reviews.

I give this 10 XahaStars, no question about it.

Hope you guys are having an awesome year so far!

Xaha

“I am satisfied with my care.”

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thycriticman says:

    I’m glad that you loved it. I liked Big Hero 6 a lot. I think that I’d love it if I watched it in the right mood.

    Unfortunately, I was falling asleep in the theater due to being exhausted. The good news is that Big Hero 6 was fun enough to keep me awake despite my drowsiness!

    Like

    1. Xaha says:

      Whoop whoop!

      Like

Leave a Reply

