My JamList O’ 24 August 2014

Oh My Goodness, I think this is my first JamList that I have actually posted on the correct day! Isn’t this amazing?

  1. Prayer in C – Lilly Wood and Robin Schulz: I love this song. I rave to it every day. Well I have done since I hear it. The original is a bit slow and boring, so I love this version a lot better and I hope to gets to number one today. If you haven’t heard it, you must listen to it right now!
  2. Don’t Gimme That – The Bosshoss
  3. Netzwerk (Falls Like Rain) – Klangkarussell
  4. My Type – Saint Motel
  5. No Evil – MAGIC!

I listened to the new Taylor Swift song: Shake It Off. It’s not particularly something I would listen to, and she says hr new album, 1989, has a deliberate pop sound instead of her country roots. That’s brave, but not something I would recommend. She has many fans because of her original sound and because there aren’t many country artists around, not in the UK at least. And because she’s changing to pop, she’s just another one of those pop artists now isn’t she? I appreciate she’s trying to avoid doing the same thing over and over again; I liked what she did with Red, that was cool. I couldn’t believe it was a Taylor Swift song when I heard We Are Never Getting Back Together and that became an anthem for a lot of people, I Knew You Were Trouble was pretty good as well, but I think changing your style deliberately a bit risky.

I don’t know if I could explain why I chose the rest of the songs, let me try: I chose Don’t Gimme That because the trumpety bit is really cool. I first heard it when I watched The World Music Awards, I had never seen it before, and it wasn’t live, 4Music put loads of clips together. The Bosshoss are German. The Klangkarussell song was chosen because – I liked it. And I like My Type’s intro. No Evil is off one of my most anticipated albums ever: Don’t Kill The Magic by MAGIC! It was on Spotify, but it wasn’t because it wouldn’t let me listen to it. Stupid Spotify. I do love Spotify though. Anyway, I really like that song.

This was a really long JamList, don’t you think?

Sbohem,

Xaha.

Leave a Reply

