Transformers: Age of Extinction Review

I haven’t seen Revenge of the Fallen I think, but I recently renewed my vows with the first Transformers movie. I really love Transformers because they seem to do a lot more in the movies than they can in toy form. It’s the only way my imagination comes to life.

Anyway, this movie shows us about a broke inventor, Cade, who just happens to be the one and only Mark Wahlberg, and he finds a Transformer. He didn’t know it, but he found one anyway. His daughter says they should turn it in because you can get loads of money. They are hunted by the government due to the events of the previous movies (the ones with the one and only Shia La Beouf in). He didn’t turn it in, but the government found it anyway. They get pulled into a cat and mouse chase between Cade, his daughter, her boyfriend and one of his employees, Lucas. Little did they know that there was also another war going on, but between the Autobots and Decepticons, who work for the American government (surprise, surprise). Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Drift, Hound, Ratchet and Crosshairs face a bigger threat when a good-hearted-businessman turns out to be doing bad things tries to get a seed thing, not knowing that it could destroy a lot of the world. Many people attempt to get hold of the seed things: some people who good, some people who very, very bad.

It’s basically all-out war. All-out, very long war. And you get to be in the centre of it all. Fun.

Actually, it’s not so fun.

I usually have a lot of stamina when it comes to films, but this movie wore me out. It was very, very long. It was okay at this one point when I thought it was going to finish and I was like “Yep, great film, oh wait, oh no! They’re back for more.” At that point, there was still half and hour left.

I would give this movie 7 XahaStars™ out of 10. And I am being very, very generous there because the way it dragged on, I couldn’t help wondering off into my own little world where Autobots and Decepticons were best friends and where I ask myself that all-important question from the new London Midland advert: “Why is it a building if it’s already built?”

להתראות,

Xaha.

Leave a Reply

