Weird Al Yankovic

Oh My Goodness, this guy deserves a post about himself because he’s really funny.

It all started when my father showed me a video of this parody of Beat It by Michael Jackson called Eat It, a song about eating everything you have. It may not sound funny but it was actually hilarious. It was released in the 1980’s with Beat It so the video wasn’t top quality. Here’s the link to Eat It: http://youtu.be/ZcJjMnHoIBI

However, the other day my dad asked me if I remembered him and of course, by the amount I laughed, it would be hard to forget it. He showed me another video, also a parody, but to Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke, T.I and Pharrell. But it was about Word Crimes. It told us about proper nouns, contractions and other essential English rules. This song was also really funny. My brother liked it so much that he asked for it again. http://youtu.be/8Gv0H-vPoDc

My dad told me that there are quite a few new ones because he’s released a new album and I listened to it. Actually I jammed to it. There were loads of parodies such as: Foil (Royals by Lorde), Handy (Fancy by Iggy Azalea and Charli XCX) and Tacky (Happy by Pharrell Williams). I have discovered he really likes polka. No kidding. Every one of his albums has a medley of songs with a polka twist. It’s actually quite funny.

I searched him up on YouTube and he used to do a series on MTV called Al TV and he used to do interviews. I watched the one with Avril Lavigne, Britney Spears and Snoop Dogg. They are quite weird, not like normal interviews, but oh well. They were quite funny. That’s all that matters.

You should definitely listen to some of the parodies. Absolutely. Why not?

Despedida,

Xaha.

Leave a Reply

